Follow-Up to Session #5

by mshrm

As it turns out, I forgot a couple of details.

One: While drinking with the orcs, Gabby got a close look at their dire wolves, and took a whim of iron. She had to have one of her own. Inquiries were made, and as it turns out, a pup was available. Title was transferred with a libation of brandy. So, now, Gabby has a devil-dog in a sack on her back.

I would say, “What could possibly go wrong?” but… I might have to see if I can set up a poll for that question. 😉

Two: While making the transfer across the infamous pit trap, the party was attacked by wandering stirges. These weren’t much challenge at all. They were put down with no damage taken by the party, even though TKotBO spent the whole fight on the wrong side of the pit. It’s actually something of an open question as to whether or not he even realized what was attacking before they were all dead.

If there’s other details I’ve missed, or outright screwed up, I’m sure someone will let me know. 🙂

 

